LKQ Self Service - Oklahoma City 73128

Located in the city of Oklahoma City (Oklahoma), LKQ Self Service - Oklahoma City can assist you to to find junk pieces or get cash for your vehicles. You can find what you need with its quality service and legal warranties. Its business scope includes car pieces and scrap metal delivery. Ask them for an evaluation of the junk automobile or more details in buying a junk car at a good price. You might be able to telephone them with the number +1 800-962-2277 or drop by the junkyard during open hours and get what you need.
LKQ Self Service - Oklahoma City JunkYard Reviews
3.3 stars based on 30 reviews- AAnthony Lambrechts
Went to buy a steel wheel, it’s already a little overpriced at nearly $25 for a junkyard wheel but that’s fine. Have to get the tire taken off, cashier tells me it’s $5 so I get it done. Understandable, but get to checkout and I’m being told it’s $10 for the tire dismount. Asked if he could knock it down to $5 or just charge me for a diff part that’s $5, he said he can’t do that. Walked out of there because paying $41 total (after entry fee for 2) for a steel wheel is highway robbery. Go to Pull a Part instead, cheaper entry, parts, and friendlier people.
- TThe Car Guide
I took down my bad review from a couple years ago because my last 2 experiences here have actually been pretty positive and fairly priced. They’re definitely doing things differently, and it’s nice to see the positive changes and better customer service. Keep doing what you have lately, its working
- TTravis Frost
Deserves 0 stars. Their website showed a vehicle with a headlight available, but that vehicle’s front end was completely removed (shown in photo). I went back to the office and they gave me a longer list of about seven vehicles. I was hopeful, because that should be a current inventory list. I went all over the yard finding these vehicles, only to see that of the correct vehicles had the front end removed as well. A few of the others on the list were not listed with the actual correct year (useless) - or it was just the wrong vehicle entirely (for example, they sent me to a spot that was a Hyundai Santa Fe (suv) when it showed Hyundai Elantra (compact sedan). I will never come back here. Use your $3 entry fee at another salvage yard that will actually have the parts they say they do!
- CChris Wolfe
Easy smooth and convenient. I did the online pick my car up. I called on Saturday and my Monday my car was picked up and on Tuesday I had the time to stop by and get my check. I was only in there for literally 10 mins. And have the check when I left. Very satisfied and they gave me the exact money that was on the estimated worth. A happy customer !!
- xxpo
Complete and utter ripoff and bordering a outright scam. We came here to buy a seat for a project me and a buddy were working on. Got in for a couple bucks spent a good amount of time looking around for a good seat, and then we found one shortly before the place closed. Then went to check out, only to find out that the used junkyard seat would have costed us 130$ before tax. This is completely outrageous. In no world should a used car seat be 130$. The reason it was this price was due to it having a air bag within, if it didn't it would have ended up being 65$. But even then it is still to expensive compared to other salvage yards, who are selling for less than half of what they go for here. Unless you like paying exorbitant prices for scrap/used parts. Steer clear from this con shop.
- SSterling
Hidden fees are infuriating. Bad business model if you want return customers. Better selection then pull a part so 2 stars. Edit: Owner gave poor response to a known issue. You cannot decline the warranty, that you wouldn't even know about if you didn't read the bad reviews. There were two ladies behind the desk at checkout. I told them both of them I did not want the warranty. One lady repeated that to the lady at the cash register. I repeated it again to the cashier who mumbled something inaudiblely. Get to the car only to realize the price was 40% higher for the added warranty. So as for it being optional, I guess you have the option of jumping behind the counter and checking out yourself?
- LLawrence Baca
I needed parts for an “investment” vehicle and I found everything here. It has been many years since I’ve been “treasure hunting” in a salvage yard and I had forgotten how much fun it is. For the reviewers who have complained about the admission fee and procedures; I would say “Get real” $3 for access to all of these vehicles is nothing! So what procedures do you not like? Giving you a printout of the locations of all the vehicles you’re interested in, or the ice chest in the middle of the yard with bottles of water so you don’t dehydrate and die. When I brought in my parts to pay for them, the woman at the counter first handed me a bottle of water and it was very much appreciated. I must have looked like I needed it. If you don’t need a warranty, say so. If I do another “investment” car, I’m glad to know where to get parts. The amount that I paid for the parts was “more than fair.”
- DDarrell MacDonald
Not bad on prices, but be prepared for the vehicle pictured to not look anything like the picture when you get there.
- RRoyal Majesty (me0394)
I sold a vehicle to this yard and still have yet to receive my check. Why is it so hard to get in contact with this branch. Can somebody please get in contact with me regarding the vehicle i sold. Its BEEN 2 MONTHS. and knowone has contacted me back.
- 77OKC-com
Prices are too expensive. You can get better prices online for most parts. The entrance fee is a joke I do not mind paying the $3 but please make sure you give me the right location of the vehicle I'm looking for. I wasted most of my afternoon looking for a car that they said they had but was nowhere to be found. I went to the cashier to let her now, she didn't seem to care. Except for the lady with the glasses, everyone else seem to have an attitude. No smile, no thank you no greeting. This isn't my first time here, just this week. I have been here 3 times. Most of the cars are gutted out. There are also this rods sticking out of the ground that are a safety hazard. I'm sure they are there for a reason but still paint around them concrete a perimeter around them so people can see them. There are a lot of local junk yards that have better service. Don't waste your time here. Please like and follow for more honest reviews. Thank you so much!
- WWyjuana Montgomery
I'm sure you can get used parts low cost here, but their in-office leadership lacks integrity. On 9/14/24, our truck suddenly caught on fire while my husband was driving it. Once the fire department put it out, he simply Googled the closest salvage yard and had our Durango towed there. Early morning 9/15/24, around 8:30 am, we went to Pick-Your-Part OKC (S MacArthur location) to explain why our burnt out truck had been towed to their yard. We explained that because the incident happened Saturday evening (the day before) and now it was Sunday, it would likely take our Insurance Adjuster until Tuesday to come out and inspect the vehicle. We spoke to the manager, Lauren (or Laura/Laurie), directly to explain the situation and she verbally agreed to let our truck sit in their lot until Tuesday when our Adjuster could come to investigate and evaluate the damage despite the fact that Pick-Your-Part is not a partner of our insurance, Allstate. At least 2 other employees working the counter, heard the manager verbally agree that our truck could stay there as well. They even towed our Durango from where the initial tow truck had left it to a spot closer to the front of the lot while we were there for ease of pickup by our insurance tow truck and so their gate wouldn't be blocked, which was fine. We took photos of our truck in their lot and then left satisifed that it was ok there. FAST-FORWARD TO WED, 9/18/24, THE TOW DRIVER DISPATCHED BY OUR INSURANCE TO PICK IT UP FROM PICK-YOUR-PART, REPORTED THAT WHEN HE ARRIVED, OUR TRUCK WAS ALREADY GONE. One would think they towed it away because it was Wednesday instead of Tuesday, but it turns out that PICK-YOUR-PART HAD OUR TRUCK TOWED AWAY FROM THEIR LOT JUST HOURS AFTER AGREEING TO LET US KEEP IT THERE UNTIL OUR INSURANCE ADJUSTER CAME OUT. There was absolutely no reason for the manager Lauren (or Laurie) to tell us it was ok to keep our Durango there if she did not want it on her property. We could have called another tow company to move it off their property while we were there on Sunday, 9/14/24. I WILL NEVER USE PICK-YOUR-PART EVEN IF I NEED AFFORDABLE CAR PARTS BECAUSE THE LACK OF INTEGRITY AND CHARACTER SHOWN, THE BLATANT DISHONESTY TO OUR FACES IS UNEXPLAINABLE AND UNACCEPTABLE FOR A PLACE OF BUSINESS, ESPECIALLY FROM A MANAGER. If the Manager is willing to lie to us about something so simple, what else is she or the staff willing to lie about even if you are a customer?
- RRobert McCann
*EDIT 7/22/24* They got rid of dynamic pricing, praise god. Parts prices are fair for the most part, not as cheap as competitors however the late model car selection here (2008+) is unmatched. I also scrapped a vehicle at this location and the home pickup service is great. It is nice to see the business responding to feedback.
- AAustin Harrington
The fee's are BS got a part I know I don't need a warranty and they make you get one also another fee for invoice
- TThe Mumford Family Living
Came here for two Nissan tail lights and when it was rang up or came to almost $80! One didn't even have the plastic lens on the outside. I can buy a brand new one for $9 more each which is what I'm going to do. Only left with a rear view mirror for $21. Overpriced if you ask me.
- RRene Corpus
Bad service by the white guy with glasses at checkout doesn't even ask if you want the insurance he automatically charges it in and if you don't say anything they will leave it as it is, I bring it up to his attention his response: I don't have control of that then why did you remove it then, customer's have to have the option if they want it also hidden fees, they need to replace him not customer oriented, staff needs customer service training all of them, and manager no where to be seen.
- RRaymond Hutcherson
O.m.g. I cannot tell you enough, how much I appreciate and like, this place. I love the staff, products, and set up. Con's, I don't like the back and forth on Disabled entry pricing at the gate. One person charges another does not. I like everything simple.
- AAnthony OKC
They told me what car they had on site with interchangeable parts. Pulled the breaks and rotors. They were wrong and the parts were not interchangeable. Then they would not allow me to return them because I didn't buy a warranty. I did not want a warranty that cost 1/3 of the parts. I trusted them to give me accurate information and fair business and they've neglected to do so. 1* will not return.
- AAndrey Khalidov
Worst lkq the female workers always have an attitude and throw stuff back at you and barely helpful most of the office people don’t wanna work all they do sit eat and talk and on returns when having a receipt for the part saying we can’t return it even tho it has a mark and everything just because she has an attitude and doesn’t wanna work don’t recommend it need new employees
- EErick Garcia
This place is a joke,pull a part is better. This place is over price you might es well by the part online new, and the system they have is a horrible and very rude manager
- QQuentin Cai
I went to this place today. This place is the rudest place I have been to. They never ask if you need a 90 day guarantee, the manager is the worst I have been met with in my whole life. The manager told me face to face that they automatically add a 90 day guarantee to your bill. Be warned never go to this place. Don't trust any owner's or manager's reply here, they just never change.
- LLuis Camacho
Called to see if they had parts for a van and a robot answered but it just kept repeating itself ever time I tried to press 3 for parts pricing than it just hangs up on me.
- MMike Pine
Be careful and check your receipts. They have no direct line for one. They expect you to drive back to the location. After saying no I was charged 75 dollars for a warranty ok fine. But then further down on the receipt I was charged another 52 dollars for guarantees. Total of $125 for nothing. I've been here for years and never thought this would happen. I will write an update and let everyone know if it was a waste of an hour and a half drive and fuel.
- MMichael James
Prices are dramatically way to high. Parts are priced basically brandnew. I where to buy a set of headlights for a 20 year old car and the price of those headlights were the same price brand new. There was trash parts left on my cart from the last person that used it and another employee tried to set them on the counter for me to pay for them. A Manager or someone in a higher position then told me I had to pay for these parts or go somewhere else. I tried asking about an exchange because the radiator I bought was bad and they didn't want to accept it. So do we need to somehow test functionablity before we buy? Don't see that possible. DONT USE THE PRICE LIST ONLINE THEY LIE ABOUT THE PRICE. if I could put zero stars I would. I buy parts from them all the time but this will be the last
- SSilverMoss
Never going back to lkq unless I absolutely have to. Full on scam pricing. Muffler is $16.24 on the website with a $2 core. Exhaust pipe is 2.90 per foot. My receipt says the muffler is 23.55 with a 2.50 core and he added a warranty to the exhaust pipe without asking or marking it. So before tax it should have only been $33.24. Before tax, "warranty", core and environmental fees it is $38.05 with a total of $51.57 afterwards.
- SS T
$3 entry fee good. Look on website for row you need before you go. Parts price on website is different than when you checkout. $10 warranty fee on 1 part that I didn't choose or need. Could've gotten a NEW set online cheaper. Probably won't go back.
- BBeth Buretta
Be careful selling them your vehicle. The guy is giving me a hard time & not giving me my money because a title says Beth, not Elizabeth. My real ID is signed Beth. He said the state won't take it, & his ignorance gets to stand. They picked up the vehicles without checking the titles. So now he wants my marriage certificate for one & to change my title on the other. You have 5 business days to pick up your $. Looks like he wants my cars for free.
- PP K
Dont call bc all you get is answering machine then hangs up.
- JJ.R. Patton
Well i just dont know whats going on here but they have changed their prices even though its not changed on the website. $117 door is what i went for. The truck was all the way in the back, once i got it up to check out with an assistance of an employee. They said they don't do fixed pricing anymore and prices vary depending on what it came off of. So they pulled up the truck and the price went to $385. $385 for a dented and scratched back door for an 03 Dodge. I told them they can carry it back to that truck as i can get a brand new door for that. The door panel was removed, window busted out, no speaker… door shell for $385. So after a bit, they decided to sell me the door for what the price guide says. I mean for $385 they can get out there and remove the parts. However, i will find another salvage yard due to the pricing issues (still havent changed them online). Even the workers were taken back by the prices. Been going here for years, paying $2/$3 to get in, to find that the truck i needed and received an email about that it was available actually wasnt on the lot. Many times leave empty handed. So $3 to walk around the yard. However, i understand its to assist offset the costs of theft. Id like to thank the employee who sold me the door at the correct price, as she was being questioned by another worker for doing that as i carried the door out.
- TT.J. Rolland
The manager Jason is a crook. He kept my reciet and part that was refunding. It took me 3 months of fighting to get my money back. He had the nerve to call acting like he lost his company phone and couldn't check his company messages. Then when I finally did get a refund it wasn't even the whole amount. I took a 200 dollar loss on a part that I never used. I had to go another route and even acted like I did him wrong. He's a POS for real.
- KKira Yagami
Extremely overpriced junkyard that now automatically charges you a warranty and environmental fee. You can decline the warranty if you catch it in time and watch them carefully. Good selection of cars but very shady. They’ve gotten so expensive that many times it’s become cheaper to order the part from eBay/forums/parts stores, which is crazy because you don’t have to waste time pulling parts yourself. Definitely watch out for that warranty because it can cost 30-50% of the part you’re buying easily making $100 in parts cost $150+. Pay attention to what they’re charging, watch the little screen on the credit card machine as it will show you the prices and fees you’re about to pay. Be vigilant because they’re very, very shady. Do your math, bring a calculator if you have to, or pen and paper and have the website pulled up on your phone to compare prices.
Nearby JunkYards
- Aaaa Wrecker Services Inc.
- No reviews
- 3307 Ne 10th St, Oklahoma City, OK (Zipcode: 73117)
- View More Details
- Autohaul
- No reviews
- 3005 S Byers Ave, Oklahoma City, OK (Zipcode: 73129)
- View More Details
- Car Cab Wrecker Service
- No reviews
- 6309 S Bryant Ave, Oklahoma City, OK (Zipcode: 73149)
- View More Details
- Cowpokes Wrecker Service
- No reviews
- 3016 N Eastern Ave, Oklahoma City, OK (Zipcode: 73160)
- View More Details
- Goodrich Wrecker Service
- No reviews
- 4429 S Magnolia St, Oklahoma City, OK (Zipcode: 73129)
- View More Details
- I -35 Wrecker Service
- No reviews
- 913 Se 19th St, Oklahoma City, OK (Zipcode: 73160)
- View More Details
- Mcconnells Wrecker Service
- No reviews
- 1313 N Air Depot Blvd, Oklahoma City, OK (Zipcode: 73110)
- View More Details
- Midwest City Wrecker Service
- No reviews
- 10101 Se 29th St, Oklahoma City, OK (Zipcode: 73130)
- View More Details
- Millinnium Wrecker USA Inc.
- No reviews
- 2220 Pole Rd, Oklahoma City, OK (Zipcode: 73160)
- View More Details
Location & Hours
Current Hours
- Thur: Closed
- Fri: Closed
- Sat: Closed
- Sun: Closed
- Mon: Closed
- Tues: Closed
- Wed: Closed
Current Hours
- Thur: Closed
- Fri: Closed
- Sat: Closed
- Sun: Closed
- Mon: Closed
- Tues: Closed
- Wed: Closed
FAQs
1. How to Contact LKQ Self Service - Oklahoma City?
You may contact them by calling this phone number +1 800-962-2277. Alternatively, you can go to their website to find email contact details.
2. How Can I Find the Location of LKQ Self Service - Oklahoma City?
LKQ Self Service - Oklahoma City is at 900 S Macarthur Blvd, Oklahoma City, OK (Zipcode: 73128). Use the map above to discover the quickest route.
3. How Do Others Think About LKQ Self Service - Oklahoma City?
You can check out one of the customer comments on this auto salvage yard below.
“Went to buy a steel wheel, it’s already a little overpriced at nearly $25 for a junkyard wheel but that’s fine. Have to get the tire taken off, cashier tells me it’s $5 so I get it done. Understandable, but get to checkout and I’m being told it’s $10 for the tire dismount. Asked if he could knock it down to $5 or just charge me for a diff part that’s $5, he said he can’t do that. Walked out of there because paying $41 total (after entry fee for 2) for a steel wheel is highway robbery. Go to Pull a Part instead, cheaper entry, parts, and friendlier people.”4. What Sort of Services Can I Find in LKQ Self Service - Oklahoma City?
LKQ Self Service - Oklahoma City offers car removal services, where you can get rid of your junk car. If you wish to contrast their services with those of other auto salvage yards, you may do so from this site.