Dix Automotive Recyclers 48146

Junk Yard
3.6
star iconstar iconstar iconstar iconstar icon
(30)
Phone:
+1 313-381-1112
Location:
USA, Michigan, Wayne, Lincoln Park
Address:
3298 Dix Hwy, Lincoln Park, MI (Zipcode: 48146)
Check map
Dix Automotive Recyclers01
Dix Automotive Recyclers01
Dix Automotive Recyclers02
Dix Automotive Recyclers03
Dix Automotive Recyclers04
Dix Automotive Recyclers05
Dix Automotive Recyclers06
Dix Automotive Recyclers07
Dix Automotive Recyclers08
Dix Automotive Recyclers09

Dix Automotive Recyclers offers car removal service to its customers with the most friendly service of the market and great customer service. It is a junk yard located in Lincoln Park (Michigan). You might contact them by phone number +1 313-381-1112 or email if you want to get more info about second-hand parts, estimated junk car value, selling or buying used vehicles. You can also see the address below and drop by the shop now if you need to make further negotiation. Remember to see the open hours before you go.

Dix Automotive Recyclers JunkYard Reviews

3.6 stars based on 30 reviews
  • Z
    Zack
    star iconstar iconstar iconstar iconstar icon

    I had an incredibly disappointing experience with Dix Automotive Recyclers. Not only did they display blatant racism during my interactions with them, but they also resorted to calling me a liar when I questioned their unethical behavior. Initially, they promised to ship a product to me within a reasonable timeframe. However, they failed to fulfill this commitment, leaving me waiting for days without any updates or communication. When I inquired about the delay, they provided flimsy excuses and attempted to deflect blame onto me. Furthermore, they offered me a deal but continuously lied about the price they originally promised, clearly trying to avoid honoring their agreement. It's evident that Dix Automotive Recyclers lacks integrity and professionalism in their business dealings. I strongly advise against engaging with Dix Automotive Recyclers due to their discriminatory behavior, dishonesty, and overall poor customer service. Save yourself the frustration and look elsewhere for your automotive needs.

  • J
    Jaffar Tawfik
    star iconstar iconstar iconstar iconstar icon

    honestly.... life savers!!! best customer service hands down, the young lady that i spoke with handled all my parts and went above and beyond to help me find and get what i needed instead of wasting more time and money at other part stores! im grateful for doing business with them because they've been upfront, honest, and very helpful which is a blessing! god bless!

  • J
    Joann Gibbs
    star iconstar iconstar iconstar iconstar icon

    I took my MKZ 2009 to get a transmission. I must say they are very Professional, efficient, job well done. such a fast turn around getting my vehicle back. Great warranty with the vehicle. All the guys there are very nice and so helpful and knowledgeable of what they are doing I would recommend this auto place for any woman who is having car issues of everyone for that matter. Thanks Dix Auto

  • N
    Nathan Pilon
    star iconstar iconstar iconstar iconstar icon

    I bought a used engine here, and was told the engine ran great and had low miles. Upon inspection the it seemed the engine had been sitting outside a while. After I installed it, the engine ran very poorly and had a rough idle caused from a cylinder with low compression. I called and asked for a partial refund on the defective engine and was denied. I would not recommend buying anything here except body panels, because if you get a bad engine or transmission there's a good chance you'll get the poor service I received.

  • j
    jesus andujar
    star iconstar iconstar iconstar iconstar icon

    I looked up two front seats on car-part.com and it showed they had the parts. When i called the business, the guy said i have to come and take a look at them to see the condition. So i drove 30 minutes to come see it, they had a nice guy come get me in the lobby to go look at the seats in the yard. We walked around for 10-15 minutes in the fridged cold and could not find it. Very unorganized and super messy. I end up leaving without even seeing the parts!

  • A
    Anthony Castro
    star iconstar iconstar iconstar iconstar icon

    I recently bought a car from them. At first the owner seemed nice but when i started to proceed more with the transaction, he just seemed to push me off to the side when I started to ask questions about the car. Seems like he would rather take personal phone calls than to assist me, the customer. Just felt like I got brushed off everytime I tried to get his attention. He got a little bit upset I could tell when i bought a mechanic in to check out the car which seemed odd. The owner told me "mechanics always try to find something wrong with cars" WHICH IS THE WHOLE POINT IN BRINGING A MECHANIC! The guy also screwed me over with the registration and tried to clean his hands. Now I have to talk to SOS which is appointment only because of COVID-19. Guy just wanted to make a quick buck. Car turned out fine but the owner needs to work on his customer service skills! If the car did not check out with my mechanic, i would of never bought the car. 1 star because the car runs no problem.

  • D
    Davis Doneth
    star iconstar iconstar iconstar iconstar icon

    NEVER USE THIS PLACE. THEY DO NOT TEST PRODUCTS AND WHEN THEY SELL YOU A BROKEN PART THEY DO NOT OFFER ANY HELP. I bought a 2015 escape motor from them with 39k miles on it. After paying for labor to install it the motor held 0 oil pressure and had low compression across all cylinders. They will not refund my money and will only offer a replacement with more miles. I also do not trust their replacement, and I am not going to risk paying for 2 dud motors to be installed. STAY AWAY FROM DIX AUTO

  • J
    Joann Lesco
    star iconstar iconstar iconstar iconstar icon

    Had the worst experience and will never go back. The two girls in the front, completely unprofessional, especially the one at the front desk with the glasses. She is as rude as they come. How do you expect to have someone like her be your front girl and represent the company when she clearly don't know how to treat your customers. Then there's "the manager"! Could you honestly find anyone with a worse attitude? Unbelievable. Come on Dix!!! Get it together! I've been in this business for years, and will make sure that everyone knows how terribly rude your staff is. Not to mention, your parts are junk, and over priced.

  • A
    Alex W.
    star iconstar iconstar iconstar iconstar icon

    Ordered a wheel and replacement factory infotainment system from these guys. They not only had what I wanted, but called and clarified exactly what they were sending. When the dash unit wasn't the exact match, they offered to drop-ship a replacement without collateral, on a Saturday. Simply excellent customer service, and fantastic delivery on quality of parts!

  • Z
    Zeinab Hammoud
    star iconstar iconstar iconstar iconstar icon

    I am very pleased with the customer service I got the moment I walked in this place. Walked in with a broken car, left with it being brand new. Literally! Couldn’t be happier dealing with the amazing people that have helped me through this. Definitely highly recommend this place for any car needs! They’ll make your car better than ever!

  • D
    D Loat
    star iconstar iconstar iconstar iconstar icon

    HORRIBLE AND DISHONEST! Purchased two parts from them back in March and one of the parts they gave me was the wrong one for a totally different vehicle. I drove 5 hours to get these parts and I never got reimbursed after they said they would. Very Inconvenient I still had to buy the part from elsewhere because this place never responded until I said I was getting a lawyer involved and I still haven’t got my money or heard from them since THUMBS DOWN 👎🏽 NEVER AGAIN RIP OFF’s

  • D
    D O
    star iconstar iconstar iconstar iconstar icon

    Scam artists. I bought a part from them that looked horrid. Feeling uncertain about my purchase I talked to the owner on the phone who some how convinced me to take the part. Later I took the part to a master mechanic whom works for the vehicle's manufacturer as a master tech. Upon first sight and Inspection. He noticed rust in places where there shouldn't be rust. I told him don't install I'll just return it due to the company not covering labor. This is where the problems began. First of all when I arrived to return the part immediately they contacted the owner and I had to wait 30 minutes before the owner finally showed up . Immediately he was combative and refused to take it back because he couldn't take it back because it was not installed and tested. I do not understand why I would have spent the 8 hours+ installing a questionable part to see if it worked or not? Long story short we kept going back and forth and he finally decided to give me store credit even though I repeatedly told him I wanted my money back. WHY IN THE WORLD WILL I WANT TO BUY ANYTHING FROM HERE AGAIN IF THE BUSINESS PRACTICE IS CROOKED. HERE ARE ALL THE RED FLAGS.... They will say there is a 35 percent charge for restocking the item purchased. This isn't written on the invoice which I believe is intentional. The owner himself wants to see all returns and customer which is just his attempt to stop you from getting any cash back. The really sketchy part I had through out the whole transaction is he said if he sells the part that I reluctanly agreed to exchange for store credit (instead of cash back ) then he will give me my money back. The whole place is crooked I can not say it enough if you buy from here make sure you thoroughly inpsect from top to bottom because of they sell you a faulty item no matter how obvious it is you will not get your money back. Simply stay away. *This is for the company, Please do not respond with the we are sorry to hear about blah blah speech. I want to know why the invoice states no where about the 35 pecent restock fee.

  • B
    Briana Santana
    star iconstar iconstar iconstar iconstar icon

    WORSE COLLISION SHOP EVER. They had my car for over a month , then when They finally finished my car it was not a good job. Terrible customer service. It’s hard to get a hold of someone then when you do .. no one knows any information. I do not recommend. SAM has a terrible attitude and does not know how to talk to ppl

  • H
    Hernandaz Johnson
    star iconstar iconstar iconstar iconstar icon

    I asked for a taillight for my Optima SXL Turbo and I explained this in FULL detail. They said that they had it and it would pull and ready for purchase. I drove 40 minutes and not only was it not pull but it wasn't the correct part. My time is valuable and I'm disappointed in their lack of knowledge.

  • A
    Abe Fakih
    star iconstar iconstar iconstar iconstar icon

    Hello everyone, I’m Abe Dix automotive recyclers continues improvement/sales manger for the facility. We are in the process of implementing 5s cleaning, sorting, setting In order, reorganization, standardizing and sustaining the yard with a full new professional team we are truly sorry for any inconvenience you have had with us in the past the pandemic took a huge toll on the business and we have been understaffed for about a year now. Please don’t hesitate to call us we are more then happy to help you get the parts you need and if we don’t have it we can get it. Thank you for your business, Abe

  • E
    Erik Eelnurme
    star iconstar iconstar iconstar iconstar icon

    Overpriced bought a hood after hitting a deer and they rated it perfect price was $175. I go out to the yard it's sitting in mud scratched up dented. They did work on price but still they weren't truthful about the condition. It it wasn't for the fact it was the rarest color on my car I would have passed. A week later found one for $45 mint condition in Trenton don't recommend putting painted parts here. Very disappointed.

  • N
    Nick Farmer
    star iconstar iconstar iconstar iconstar icon

    It would have been nice to not have been ignored when I came to pick up the part I called about and drove there to get. Word to management: if a customer is at the front desk, and something comes up that needs immediate attention, how about a heads up, maybe say "Give me a minute, I have to take care of this first" or "Something has come up, I'll be right back". Don't just leave me wandering around aimlessly. Very disappointed.

  • L
    Lieutenant Dan
    star iconstar iconstar iconstar iconstar icon

    Ghetto work, (said they replaced a fender but didn't) and your vehicle is guaranteed to be in worse shape after leaving. Avoid at all cost! Pure trash and they will steal from you with a smile. The only 5 star reviews are probably from employees, friends and family.

  • M
    MNA 123
    star iconstar iconstar iconstar iconstar icon

    You wouldn’t believe when this guy got this place it turned 360. Went from being a normal yard to a professional place that offers the best warranties and stands behind their product. Sam is smart and honest and beth is a great help too. We will continue to do business with you.

  • R
    Ricardo garcia
    star iconstar iconstar iconstar iconstar icon

    Customer commitment, trust worthy service. We would definitely recommend this business for shipping purposes. Extremely happy with our truck bed shipped to Colorado.

  • B
    Brad Jensen
    star iconstar iconstar iconstar iconstar icon

    Got the wheel rim at the right price. The first time I went in, it was a long wait, but the second time I went in (to return the core) I got service right away so I think the first time was a fluke. Much cleaner and more professional than I expect a junkyard to be.

  • d
    depaul simmons
    star iconstar iconstar iconstar iconstar icon

    Please do not shop here!!! The old owner made sure there customers were more then taken care of. These guys sent me a part for a total different car first then sent a bad part an told me the bosses got covid all we can do is send another one out. Well I DNT won't another one I just won't my money. If there is no one there to help an run the place y r they open? No one should be treaded like that especially during a pandemic. They r just there to take pole money. Please save urself

  • L
    Lawrence Williams
    star iconstar iconstar iconstar iconstar icon

    We rarely use Dix at our shop and this week will be the last time we ever do. We called and ordered an ECM and fuse box for a Charger on a Friday morning. They told me they could not get it out until Monday for delivery. I understand they are busy, so we had our customer leave his vehicle over the weekend. Called back on Monday morning to confirm the delivery, our salesperson, Beth, confirmed it would be to us on that day. The part never shows up. I call on Tuesday around 10:30 am, am transferred to my salesperson, who promptly puts me on hold for 8 minutes, to find out that the car has been crushed and the parts were not there. So the two parts she told me 24 hours earlier would be to my shop, were not even available. It is one thing for the part to not be there, it is a completely normal in the salvage industry, but to lie then leave us hanging until we contact you, that is intolerable in my opinion.

  • M
    Michael Compton
    star iconstar iconstar iconstar iconstar icon

    I have bought many parts from this place. They have always been real great at customer service. also once they didnt have a rim I wanted they called and found one for me else where. on a side note i always get a kick out of the guy who is on there automated service line. and the ladie that answers the (real human) line is real nice as well.....

  • a
    alex glass
    star iconstar iconstar iconstar iconstar icon

    I bought a 5.4 engine for my truck shipping was quick and easy. They unload the engine from the truck and put it where I wanted it! I installed motor and it runs great!

  • L
    Larisa Carvajal
    star iconstar iconstar iconstar iconstar icon

    Good people , great work and fast service. Abe , sam and staff took good care of my car needs. 100% recommend this location.

  • g
    gary stump
    star iconstar iconstar iconstar iconstar icon

    called 3 times they hung up on me all three times without so much as a hello ! [wow]

  • C
    Carrie Umlauf
    star iconstar iconstar iconstar iconstar icon

    Drove over 20 miles on way to go down there and pay for part then wasn't ready by close. Came back today still wasn't ready and when I finally got it bk to mechanic it wasn't even the whole part let alone the right part. SMH $40 in gas to get. The wrong part. Our vehicle was stolen Monday morning so we're trying to piece it back together we don't have money to blow driving around town wasting time.

  • R
    Robert Sackleh
    star iconstar iconstar iconstar iconstar icon

    No stars the place is a complete joke. After 3 calls and texting back and forth to make sure that they would be open at 9 AM on a Saturday, I drove over an hour to pick up a part and they were not open. I tried calling and texting to find out if they planned on opening and nothing. DON'T waste your time with this dump.

  • S
    Sean Callewaert
    star iconstar iconstar iconstar iconstar icon

    Please give me a call regarding your inv 164614 so we can get the freight charge resolved on the rusted locked up transmission that was sent. Made multiple attempts to contact someone in regards to this with no return communication. Thanks

Location & Hours

Current Hours

  • Close time icon
    Thur: Closed
  • Fri: Closed
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
  • Mon: Closed
  • Tues: Closed
  • Wed: Closed

FAQs

  • 1. How to Get in Touch With Dix Automotive Recyclers?

    You may contact them by calling this phone number +1 313-381-1112. Alternatively, you can go to their website to get email contact information.

  • 2. How Can I Find the Location of Dix Automotive Recyclers?

    Dix Automotive Recyclers is at 3298 Dix Hwy, Lincoln Park, MI (Zipcode: 48146). Use the map above to discover the quickest route.

  • 3. How Do Others Think About Dix Automotive Recyclers?

    You can check out one of the customer comments on this auto junk yard below.
    “I had an incredibly disappointing experience with Dix Automotive Recyclers. Not only did they display blatant racism during my interactions with them, but they also resorted to calling me a liar when I questioned their unethical behavior. Initially, they promised to ship a product to me within a reasonable timeframe. However, they failed to fulfill this commitment, leaving me waiting for days without any updates or communication. When I inquired about the delay, they provided flimsy excuses and attempted to deflect blame onto me. Furthermore, they offered me a deal but continuously lied about the price they originally promised, clearly trying to avoid honoring their agreement. It's evident that Dix Automotive Recyclers lacks integrity and professionalism in their business dealings. I strongly advise against engaging with Dix Automotive Recyclers due to their discriminatory behavior, dishonesty, and overall poor customer service. Save yourself the frustration and look elsewhere for your automotive needs.”

  • 4. What Sort of Services Can I Find in Dix Automotive Recyclers?

    Dix Automotive Recyclers offers car removal services, where you can get rid of your junk car. If you want to compare their service to those of other auto junk yards, you may do so by clicking this link.