Copart - Raleigh North 27545

Hunting down a hidden gem of replacement parts to get your 'old soldier' back and running? Located in Knightdale (North Carolina), Copart - Raleigh North is known for supplying its customers with top-quality, inexpensive car replacement parts. It can also buy your junk car and fund your account with a fat wad of cash. Worried about towing? Don’t sweat. It'll pick up your vehicle for free. You might be able to contact the junk yard via the email address or phone number +1 984-246-2400 on this page. Get a free, no-obligation quote on the car’s estimated value and schedule a pickup quickly!
Copart - Raleigh North JunkYard Reviews
2.5 stars based on 30 reviews- LLou Drollette
This copart sold me a "rebuildable" title vehicle, I spent money fixing the vehicle, then when I went to the DMV I was told it was in fact a "Junk" title, therefore never allowed to be on the road again. So basically, I was scammed by copart, when I called I was told sorry, nothing we can do. Stay away from copart! Total scam artists, just trying to steal money from unsuspecting people!
- АА Y
I bought a ford mustang from this yard, on photos there were 2 bumpers near the car. When the transporter came only one was given to him. When I contacted general manager he told me that there is no bumper in the yard, they don’t guarantee anything and know nothing. Someone from the staff stole it and now they don’t want to help me and offer any ways to solve the problem. Very bad experience, incompetence, negligence, the most awful customers care.
- AAlena Garcia
I thought I was going to have a time of my life with this copart. I have had a great experience with this copart . Copart can be confusing sometimes , so please be aware of the rules that follow at this location. Although I have been a member since 2022 and visited other surrounding locations issues have happened. I've tried to be the best I could when using copart. Without explaining so much further because of my busy schedule, I would like to thank the top manger Alvin , that addressed issues . He has been kind to me.
- OOl G
Clarisa getting zero star useless employer , manager getting 5 star thanks for the profesional handlig the issue ..... be CAREFULL AND AWARE THIS BRANCH HAVE ALOT OF ISSUE STOLEN PARTS wires cut,STOLEN KEYS....
- RRaj Khiamal
Very disappointing company to work with. Forced to wait outside when there are no customers and treated like I did not deserve to be human.
- DDavid Hill
Watch out. They will cheat you then blame it on a "Glitch in their system". Go somewhere else.
- DDomu
Pay attention to the door before entering. Because I came inside and stood around for 10 minutes before a woman at the desk said you have to scan a bar code that goes to the website in order to be seen so scan the barcode before entering because you won't be seen unless you do that. The atmosphere is just like the DMV very hostile with the workers that seems upset they have to be at work helping others although it's there job maybe it's because it's Friday but I don't know just beware
- JJeffrey Johnson
Would give a zero rating if possible. All I needed was to remove personal items after insurance totaled car. There was NO ONE else around and they made us wait outside in 100 degree heat. Rude employees too. Thanks for the apology. Apparently you are great at apologies. But since these negative reviews go back years it's clear you don't really care. If you did, you would address the issues instead of constantly apologizing.
- MMirna Caminos
People, you have to believe the bad reviews. Stay away or you will be another victim of bad service. Specifications are not very true about the cars, you REALLY need to go preview the vehicles you buy from here or you will be very disappointed. On top of that, bad customer service. People are rude, you wait a long time for them to answer the phone and they just hang up on you. The title was in their hands for 3 weeks, 2 weeks ago I called and they said theyll mail next week. I waited 2 more weeks, nothing happened, I called back again, they told me the same thing, they have not even mailed it yet. I just made a 3rd request to send it, and will see how much longer I need to wait. Not happy at all.
- JJason watlington
Absolutely the worst Copart store ever! I stopped buying from them over a year ago and I went to back after the first car I realized why I stopped buying here. Staff is rude and looking at the reviews I don’t understand why the company still hasn’t chosen a better staff. I will not ever buy here again. I’ve bought cars at every Copart store in NC. This is worse experience ever. Don’t be a victim!
- JJohn
As a Copart member with over several years of experience visiting locations in NC and other States, this location is by far the worst managed. I am writing this based on repeated negative experiences, at this location. Even if the vehicle is being auctioned the next day, the vehicle will most likely not be staged and available for preview. You will be asked for the lot# and told the vehicle will be brought out to you to check. In my last experience, I waited at least 30 minutes, and the vehicle was still not brought up to the preview area. After going back to the office and told they were getting it now, I waited another 10 min with nothing. Other locations would have had the vehicle already staged, since the auction was the next day. It wasn't even busy at the time. It would have taken me five minutes max to walk to the vehicle with my safety vest. They have no respect for your time, or efforts you make to visit and preview any vehicle you plan to purchase. Copart, if you are reading this, get some training done by other location's representatives to get this one managed properly. We do pay for our membership and deserve better.
- CCarlos Ordonez
It has taken me some time to write this review, if something bad happens once I can let it slide; but this Copart in particular is completely flawed. The vehicles are not advertised correctly, the title arrives a month after picking up the vehicle, and the customer service is abysmal. That is the kindest way to call it without using profane language. Phone rep's hang up randomly, and they belittle you saying "It's not their problem" What type of customer experience is that? With my experience of purchasing vehicles all across North Carolina, this is by far the weakest, immature, unprofessional Copart in North Carolina. I would not call this Copart a business. Do yourself a favor a purchase from a competent branch, your time, money, and stress levels will thank you.
- SShawnice Johnson
I was not buying a car from them so my experience is completely different than the other reviews here. CoPart is who my insurance worked with when my car was deemed a total loss. Every time I reached out to this location, I had a good interaction. They were understanding and patient with me when having to get my Title due to NCs 15 day rule before sending it out (which is just crazy to me when the DMV verifies all the info in the system in the first place). When I physically went up to the location and when I needed to retrieve something left in the car, both times I had a great and quick interaction. ThankYou.
- AAlice Johnson
I wish Nationwide Insurance will never use this towing company again. They chaged me $250 to tow my car and the paperwork was a bunch of horse droppings. Hope never to use them again!
- LLacey Brackett
Worst ran company EVER!! Employees must hate the job they are all so rude and not willing to help at all. I have a car to pick up and they don’t have an appointment for pickup in my pickup window time before I receive fees. So even though I can’t get my car because they can’t accommodate me they still want to charge me a fee.
- mmike james
This facility has terrible customer service. They prioritize vehicles that do not have customers waiting over customer waiting. Worst experience out of all copart I’ve been to. Avoid if possible
- HHillary Huyghue
DON'T PURCHASE FROM HERE!!!!This is the most UNPROFESSIONAL Copart location I have ever been to. When we first arrived it wasn't clear where to park and someone came outside yelling at us to park in a different location. The parking is about 1/4 mile from the office. After I filled out everything I was forced to wait outside in 30 degree weather until they called me inside eventhough I was wearing a mask and stood at a distance. They said they didn't care that it was freezing outside and even called security on me. I will never buy from this location again!
- AARK Mobile
Very poor experience with this company. Disrespectful attitude every time.
- JJennifer Schannault
I work as a dealer and this copart is the worst copart you can buy a car from. I’ve been fighting for a title since last august and they are lying and saying they can’t do a duplicate title on a clean title. I’ve had a few title issues with other copart and they were so helpful. The rude lady on the phone is no help and have zero respect for the customers and the issues they have. I wouldn’t buy a scrap title car from this place. How do you even sell a car without a title? Terrible
- SSasha Michel
If I can give you less than 1 star I definitely will do it!! Why in hell you would charge for the vest?? Plus I request I restroom and the answer was that you guys don’t have a public restroom!
- XXplore Kayak Tours
Great place to buy vehicles, trailers, RVs, etc.
- VVIGuyMike
Every step of the way worked smoothly with copart. I picked up my car and copart jumped it for me put air in my tires and got me out expeditiously. I was only confused on my deposit, I thought it would be applied to my total cost.
- SSeger Barid
If I can give this place 0 star I would the manager is rude/ talks over you/ argues with you/ your explaining your situation and she acts clueless/ and says I don’t know what your talking about and pulls out hidden fees and put my car no one can bid on it and gave me a really hard time where I took my car back Copart really needs to fix there staff because this is not it
- PPedro Noel
Rude staff!!!!! Of more than 30 corparts I have been, this is the one has the rudest staff ever!! (Office staff), tha fat lady and surpervisor or manager. Not coming back ever!!!!!
- CCaleb Wagner
Extremely rude good attitudes goes a long way drove 3 hours to pick up vehicles arrived at 4:15 and was told they are closed and hours say open till 5pm
- SSergei Statsenko
Very bad staff in the office (two big ladies) In each state where I was, the staff is trying to help and enter the client's situation, except for this office... I will never come back here again!!!
- HHugo Almaguer
Rude ,unhelpful staff in the office I have been to many Copart's and never had office help be so rude and unwilling to help .
- AAlex Shershyn
I visited a lot of different locations. This one... the worst experience. Rude employees, poor service.
- JJesus Peres Plascencia
My favorite COPART of them all. Extremely fast costumer service. The ladies at the front desk are super nice and helpful.
- CCharlton
They are all pretty slow for the most part. This one was manageable. They just seem overworked . Not as bad as some . Overall experience was positive.
Nearby JunkYards
- Price`s Auto Parts
- No reviews
- Knightdale, NC
- View More Details
- Rigsbee Auto Parts
- 3.9(30)
- 8200 Knightdale Blvd, Knightdale, NC (Zipcode: 27545)
- View More Details
Location & Hours
Current Hours
- Thur: Closed
- Fri: Closed
- Sat: Closed
- Sun: Closed
- Mon: Closed
- Tues: Closed
- Wed: Closed
Current Hours
- Thur: Closed
- Fri: Closed
- Sat: Closed
- Sun: Closed
- Mon: Closed
- Tues: Closed
- Wed: Closed
FAQs
1. What Is the Contact Information of Copart - Raleigh North?
You may get in touch with them by phoning this phone number +1 984-246-2400. In addition, you can search for their website to find email contact info.
2. Where Is Copart - Raleigh North?
Copart - Raleigh North is at 1900 Old Crews Rd, Knightdale, NC (Zipcode: 27545). Just use the map above to locate the best way to get there.
3. What Do Others Have to Say About Copart - Raleigh North?
View one of the featured comments on this salvage yard below.
“This copart sold me a "rebuildable" title vehicle, I spent money fixing the vehicle, then when I went to the DMV I was told it was in fact a "Junk" title, therefore never allowed to be on the road again. So basically, I was scammed by copart, when I called I was told sorry, nothing we can do. Stay away from copart! Total scam artists, just trying to steal money from unsuspecting people!”4. What Services Are Available in Copart - Raleigh North?
Copart - Raleigh North offers vehicle removal services, where you can get cash for junk car. If you want to evaluate their services in comparison to those of other salvage yards, you may do so on this website.